Harbin Institute of Technology, PhD Scholarship Program 2020

Share this News

The Asia-Pacific Space Cooperation Organization (APSCO), of which Turkey is a member and headquartered in Beijing, will award master's (MASTA) and doctoral (DOCSTA) scholarships for 2020 through the Chinese Government Scholarship Program.

The scholarship, support, criteria and detailed information provided under each program can be found in the program documents below. In addition to the scholarships and support provided, APSCO will cover the round-trip airfare of the candidates accepted to the program to Harbin city for one time only.

The students who will benefit from the scholarship program will be enrolled in the PhD programs of the following faculties and departments of Harbin Institute of Technology (HIT) in Harbin:

Schools Disciplines Research Fields
Astronautics 0811
Control Science and
1. Navigation, Guidance and Control
2. Control Theory and Control Engineering
3. Detection Technology and Automatic
Equipment 4. Robots and Intelligent Systems
5. Systems Engineering and Simulation
Astronautics 0825
Aeronautical and
Astronautical Science and Technology
1. Aircraft System Design
2. Flight Dynamics and Control
3. Aircraft Intelligent Autonomous Navigation, Guidance and Control
4. Deep Space Flight and Landing Return
5. Integrated Design and Simulation of Aircraft
6. Dynamics and Control of Complex Spacecraft
7. Space Environmental Effects of Spacecraft and its Countermeasures
8. Structure and Protection of Aerospace Vehicles
Mechatronics Engineering 0825
Aeronautical and
Astronautical Science and Technology
1. Space Structure and Control
2. Aerospace High Precision Manufacturing Technology
3. Space Robot Technology
4. Space of Special Processing Technology
5. Aircraft Digital Manufacturing Technology
6. Aircraft Ground Simulation and Testing Technology
Mechatronics Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
1. Precision and Ultra-Precision Processing Technology
2. Micro-Nano Manufacturing Techniques
3. Special Processing and Special Material Processing Technology
4. Modern Design Theory and Method
5. Digital Design and Manufacturing Technology
6. Mechanical and Electrical System Control and Automation
7. Modern Sensor and Testing Technology
8. Fluid Flow Control and Automation
9. Robot Technology and System
10. Special Transmission Intelligent Design and Control
11. Tribology Basic Theory and Application Technology
12. Engineering Structure Design and Analysis
13. Vibration and Noise Control
14. Biomechanical Engineering
15. Production System Automation Technology
16. Manufacturing System Engineering Management
17. Vehicle Dynamics and Control
18. Vehicles Advanced Manufacturing Technology
19. Modern Design Theory and Method of Vehicle
20. Vehicle Electronics and Control



Within the scope of the DOCSTA Program, a maximum of two candidates will be selected for each field, 6 candidates in total.

Applications for the program will be made to TÜBİTAK UZAY. The eligible applications determined by TÜBİTAK UZAY will be forwarded to APSCO and HIT, and the final evaluation will be made by APSCO and HIT.

Documents to be prepared within the scope of the application In the HIT 2020 Detailed Information Document is included. Candidates are required to submit all documents required for the application to TÜBİTAK UZAY by mail until March 2, 2020 and to apply for the Chinese Government Scholarship,  https://studyinchina.csc.edu.cn/  They are also required to apply via the link. As a result of the evaluation, the documents of the candidates to be recommended for the programs will be forwarded to APSCO by TÜBİTAK UZAY.


Short Description About APSCO

Asia Pacific Space Cooperation Organization (APSCO for short) www.apsco.int) On October 28, 2005, representatives of the governments of China, Thailand, Iran, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Mongolia, Peru, Mongolia, Peru, Indonesia signed the APSCO Founding Act in Beijing. Turkey became one of the 9 founding member countries by signing the Law on the Establishment of APSCO at a ceremony held in Beijing on June 1, 2006. APSCO is the second intergovernmental organization recognized by the United Nations in the field of space after the European Space Agency.

The projects carried out within APSCO are designed as "Optional" projects to trigger larger collaborations between the member countries as a core fund to develop other projects in the field of space. In addition, projects are also carried out for educational purposes. In particular, they can also be designed as free technology transfer between member countries. Projects are created in four main areas: 1) Space Technologies, 2) Space Science, 3) Space Applications and 4) Theoretical and Practical Training.

As one of the member countries of APSCO, the Scientific and Technological Research Institute of Turkey (TÜBİTAK) carries out the activities on behalf of Turkey and TÜBİTAK Space Technologies Research Institute (TÜBİTAK UZAY) acts as the country contact point on behalf of TÜBİTAK.

Mailing Address for Application :


METU Campus, 06800, Ankara / Turkey

For Information : Aysun Karaarslan

E-Mail : apsco.uzay@tubitak.gov.tr

For questions and suggestionsContact Us

Most Recent