Beihang University Master's and Doctoral Scholarship Programs 2020

Share this News

The Asia-Pacific Space Cooperation Organization (APSCO), headquartered in Beijing, People's Republic of China, of which Turkey is a member, will award master's and doctoral scholarships for 2020 through the Chinese Government Scholarship Program.

Within the scope of the agreement between APSCO and Beihang University in Beijing, in 2020, 1) Satellite Communications and Global Positioning Systems (SC&GNSS), 2) Remote Sensing and Geographic Information Systems (RS&GIS), 3) Space Law and Policy, 4) Master's Programs in Space Science and Environment (MASTA) and Doctoral Program in Space Technology Applications (DOCSTA).

The scholarships, support, criteria and detailed information provided under each program can be found in the program documents below. In addition to the scholarships and support provided, APSCO will cover the round-trip airfare to Beijing for the candidates accepted to the program.

Within the scope of the Scholarship Programs, a maximum of two candidates will be selected for each field.

Applications for the program will be made to TÜBİTAK UZAY. The eligible applications determined by TÜBİTAK UZAY will be forwarded to APSCO and Beihang University, and the final evaluation will be made by APSCO and Beihang University.

  1. Doctoral Program in Space Technology Applications (DOCSTA)
  2. Master's Programs (MASTA)
  3. Health Report Form
  4. Application Documents List

The documents to be prepared within the scope of the application are included in the Application Documents List. Candidates are required to submit all documents required for the application to TÜBİTAK UZAY by mail until February 21, 2020 and to apply for the Chinese Government Scholarship,  They are also required to apply via the link. As a result of the evaluation, the documents of the candidates to be recommended for the programs will be forwarded to APSCO by TÜBİTAK UZAY.

Short Description About APSCO

Asia Pacific Space Cooperation Organization (APSCO for short) ) On October 28, 2005, representatives of the governments of China, Thailand, Iran, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Mongolia, Peru, Mongolia, Peru, Indonesia signed the APSCO Founding Act in Beijing. Turkey became one of the 9 founding member countries by signing the Law on the Establishment of APSCO at a ceremony held in Beijing on June 1, 2006. APSCO is the second intergovernmental organization recognized by the United Nations in the field of space after the European Space Agency.

The projects carried out within APSCO are designed as "Optional" projects to trigger larger collaborations between the member countries as a core fund to develop other projects in the field of space. In addition, projects are also carried out for educational purposes. In particular, they can also be designed as free technology transfer between member countries. Projects are created in four main areas: 1) Space Technologies, 2) Space Science, 3) Space Applications and 4) Theoretical and Practical Training.

As one of the member countries of APSCO, the Scientific and Technological Research Institute of Turkey (TÜBİTAK) carries out the activities on behalf of Turkey and TÜBİTAK Space Technologies Research Institute (TÜBİTAK UZAY) acts as the country contact point on behalf of TÜBİTAK.

Mailing Address for Application :


METU Campus, 06800, Ankara / Turkey

For Information : Aysun Karaarslan

E-Mail :

For questions and suggestionsContact Us

Most Recent